← All financing records

Equity investment / Reviewed release

Microsoft / Cruise minority investment — announced 2021

A record of disclosed terms and participants. Each assertion is linked to its supporting evidence.

minority_investment_announcedLatest disclosure · 11 Dec 2024

Financial terms

Amount not disclosed

Amounts describe different obligations and are not additive. A commitment is not cash drawn; a commercial contract is not a guarantee. Unstated terms remain unknown.

01

The parties

  • IssuerCruise
  • InvestorMicrosoft

Legal entities and vehicles are shown separately. A role does not establish the amount funded or the scope of recourse.

02

Terms, with the evidence

Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.

Economic status

contract.economic_status

minority_investment_announced

announced in January 2021; minority investment; amount not disclosed; date is month-year only | Normalization: The source names Cruise and states that Microsoft announced a minority investment in January 2021. Capture the announced status without inventing an amount, legal identity, or completion date. | Source fact date unknown

Disclosed
11 Dec 2024
Observed as of
Not disclosed
Effective from
Not disclosed
Effective to
Not disclosed
SupportsMicrosoft CorporationNot disclosed
In January 2021, Microsoft announced a minority investment in Cruise

edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:4

A permanent address. A dated record.

Cite the disclosure.

This address follows the record as coverage develops. Include the release identifier when citing the version you read; this page is not an immutable historical archive.

Edition
Reviewed release · sec-nvidia-msft-reviewed-20260908
Generated
2026-09-09T08:42:57.056Z
Dataset SHA-256
d4a82ffcabca4fa3b043890406ac837cc2024f9596a61de6d4e6cf14613191bb