← All financing records

Commercial commitment / Reviewed release

Microsoft / Nokia Devices and Services business — assumed-responsibility disclosure

A record of disclosed terms and participants. Each assertion is linked to its supporting evidence.

Sourced disclosureLatest disclosure · 30 Jul 2024

Financial terms

Amount not disclosed

Amounts describe different obligations and are not additive. A commitment is not cash drawn; a commercial contract is not a guarantee. Unstated terms remain unknown.

01

The parties

    Legal entities and vehicles are shown separately. A role does not establish the amount funded or the scope of recourse.

    02

    Terms, with the evidence

    Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.

    Economic status

    contract.economic_status

    assumed_responsibility

    supported claims against Nokia defendants; assumed responsibility in agreement to acquire Nokia’s Devices and Services business; substituted for Nokia defendants; no amount stated | Normalization: The source states that Microsoft assumed responsibility in an agreement to acquire Nokia’s Devices and Services business. Keep the named business as a brand-level observation and do not invent a legal issuer, amount, or participant role. | Source fact date unknown

    Disclosed
    30 Jul 2024
    Observed as of
    Not disclosed
    Effective from
    Not disclosed
    Effective to
    Not disclosed
    SupportsMicrosoft CorporationNot disclosed
    We assumed responsibility for these claims in our agreement to acquire Nokia’s Devices and Services business

    edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:213

    Economic status

    contract.economic_status

    assumed_responsibility

    buyer Microsoft; seller Nokia; agreement to acquire Nokia’s Devices and Services business; not stated as completed or priced | Normalization: The source names Microsoft’s agreement to acquire Nokia’s Devices and Services business. Reuse the existing distinct commercial-agreement record and preserve the source-backed relationship without marking the acquisition completed, adding a price, or inventing a participant role. | Source fact date unknown

    Disclosed
    24 Oct 2023
    Observed as of
    Not disclosed
    Effective from
    Not disclosed
    Effective to
    Not disclosed
    SupportsMicrosoft CorporationNot disclosed
    in our agreement to acquire Nokia’s Devices and Services business

    edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:62

    A permanent address. A dated record.

    Cite the disclosure.

    This address follows the record as coverage develops. Include the release identifier when citing the version you read; this page is not an immutable historical archive.

    Edition
    Reviewed release · sec-nvidia-msft-reviewed-20260908
    Generated
    2026-09-09T08:42:57.056Z
    Dataset SHA-256
    d4a82ffcabca4fa3b043890406ac837cc2024f9596a61de6d4e6cf14613191bb