02
Terms, with the evidence
Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.
Commitment
investment.commitmentUSD 13,000,000,000
investment in OpenAI Global, LLC; total funding commitments; accounted for under the equity method; commitment amount, not cash invested or fair value; consolidated-group uncertainty remains | Normalization: Disclosed total investment funding commitment, not cash invested. Reuse the relationship identity but preserve this October 30, 2024 filing as separate evidence; no economic effective date inferred. | Source fact date unknown
Participant allocation not specified
- Disclosed
- 30 Oct 2024
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
We have an investment in OpenAI Global, LLC (“OpenAI”) and have made total funding commitments of $13 billion.
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:18
Commitment
investment.commitmentUSD 13,000,000,000
total funding commitments for investment in OpenAI Global, LLC; commitment amount, not funded cash; accounted for under the equity method; date not stated | Normalization: Source-supported named relationship. Reuse the exact existing or explicitly added record only where the quote supports that relationship; preserve status, amount basis, dates, and uncertainty without inferring completion, parentage, affiliates, or unrelated aggregate edges. | Source fact date unknown
Record total — not a per-participant allocation
- Disclosed
- 29 Oct 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
have made total funding commitments of $13 billion
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:19
Economic status
contract.economic_statusequity_method_accounting_disclosed
investment in OpenAI Global, LLC; accounted for under the equity method of accounting | Normalization: The source names OpenAI Global, LLC exactly and says the investment is accounted for under the equity method. Capture the accounting status separately from cash flow and financing completion. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 30 Jul 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
The investment is accounted for under the equity method of accounting.
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:139
Commitment
investment.commitmentUSD 13,000,000,000
investment in OpenAI Global, LLC (“OpenAI”); total funding commitments; amount is a commitment, not cash paid or an investment balance; issuer-context resolved 'we' to Microsoft Corporation; accounted for under the equity method of accounting | Normalization: The source names OpenAI Global, LLC exactly and states Microsoft total funding commitments of $13 billion. Reuse the corrected Wave4v2 proposed record; preserve commitment status as distinct from cash paid, drawn amount, or completed financing. | Source fact date unknown
Record total — not a per-participant allocation
- Disclosed
- 29 Jan 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
We have an investment in OpenAI Global, LLC (“OpenAI”) and have made total funding commitments of $13 billion.
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:18
Economic status
contract.economic_statusinvestment_disclosed
investment in OpenAI Global, LLC; accounted for under the equity method; date not stated | Normalization: Source-supported named relationship. Reuse the exact existing or explicitly added record only where the quote supports that relationship; preserve status, amount basis, dates, and uncertainty without inferring completion, parentage, affiliates, or unrelated aggregate edges. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 29 Oct 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
We have an investment in OpenAI Global, LLC (“OpenAI”)
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:19
Economic status
contract.economic_statusequity_method_accounting_disclosed
accounting treatment for Microsoft's investment in OpenAI Global, LLC; issuer-context resolved 'we' to Microsoft Corporation | Normalization: The source names OpenAI Global, LLC exactly and discloses equity-method accounting. Capture the accounting status on the corrected Wave4v2 funding-commitment record without treating it as a new cash investment or completion event. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 29 Jan 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
The investment is accounted for under the equity method of accounting.
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:18
Commitment
investment.commitmentUSD 13,000,000,000
investment in OpenAI Global, LLC; total funding commitments; committed amount, not a drawn amount; date not stated | Normalization: The source names OpenAI Global, LLC exactly and states Microsoft total funding commitments of $13 billion. Preserve this as a commitment, not drawn cash or a completed financing; effective date remains unknown. | Source fact date unknown
Record total — not a per-participant allocation
- Disclosed
- 30 Jul 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
We have an investment in OpenAI Global, LLC (“OpenAI”) and have made total funding commitments of $13 billion.
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:139