02
Terms, with the evidence
Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.
Economic status
contract.economic_statusmajor shareholder
amount and ownership percentage not disclosed
- Disclosed
- 27 Apr 2026
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
Microsoft continues to participate directly in OpenAI’s growth as a major shareholder.
list-item:5
Economic status
contract.economic_statusequity_method_investment_disclosed
accounting observation; OpenAI is included among equity method investments reflected in Other, net; amount not disclosed; not a purchase price or cash investment | Normalization: Named Microsoft/OpenAI bilateral investment relationship is captured on a new source-supported equity record; amount and effective date remain unknown, and OpenAI is represented as a brand/group because the source does not establish a precise legal registrant. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 29 Apr 2026
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
equity method investments, including OpenAI.
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:120
Economic status
contract.economic_statusmajor_investor_relationship_disclosed
major investor status in OpenAI; part of a long-term strategic partnership originally established in 2019; amount undisclosed; date not stated | Normalization: Source-supported named relationship. Reuse the exact existing or explicitly added record only where the quote supports that relationship; preserve status, amount basis, dates, and uncertainty without inferring completion, parentage, affiliates, or unrelated aggregate edges. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 29 Oct 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
Microsoft is a major investor in OpenAI,
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:81
Economic status
contract.economic_statusmajor_investor_relationship_disclosed
described as a major investor; no investment amount disclosed; relationship stated in MD&A | Normalization: The source expressly describes Microsoft as a major investor in OpenAI. Reuse the live ownership-disclosure record and the existing brand-level OpenAI identity; no percentage, amount, or legal identity is inferred. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 30 Jul 2025
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
Microsoft is a major investor in OpenAI
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:69
Economic status
contract.economic_statusmajor_investor_relationship_disclosed
major investor status stated; no amount disclosed | Normalization: Source-supported named relationship. Reuse the exact existing or explicitly added record only where the quote supports that relationship; preserve status, amount basis, dates, and uncertainty without inferring completion, parentage, affiliates, or unrelated aggregate edges. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 28 Jan 2026
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
Microsoft is a major investor in OpenAI
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:83
Economic status
contract.economic_statusmajor_investor_relationship_disclosed
major investor relationship; amount undisclosed; no transaction date stated; partnership language also present in passage | Normalization: Named Microsoft/OpenAI bilateral investment relationship is captured on a new source-supported equity record; amount and effective date remain unknown, and OpenAI is represented as a brand/group because the source does not establish a precise legal registrant. | Source fact date unknown
- Disclosed
- 29 Apr 2026
- Observed as of
- Not disclosed
- Effective from
- Not disclosed
- Effective to
- Not disclosed
Microsoft is a major investor in OpenAI
edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:85