← All financing records

Equity investment / Reviewed release

NVIDIA–OpenAI conditional equity investment commitment (2025; corrected fact)

A record of disclosed terms and participants. Each assertion is linked to its supporting evidence.

Sourced disclosureLatest disclosure · 22 Sept 2025

Commitment

USD 0–100,000,000,000

conditional; up to; progressively as each gigawatt is deployed; intent, not completed funding

Amounts describe different obligations and are not additive. A commitment is not cash drawn; a commercial contract is not a guarantee. Unstated terms remain unknown.

01

The parties

  • IssuerOpenAI (named party)
  • InvestorNVIDIA

Legal entities and vehicles are shown separately. A role does not establish the amount funded or the scope of recourse.

02

Terms, with the evidence

Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.

Commitment

investment.commitment

USD 0–100,000,000,000

conditional; up to; progressively as each gigawatt is deployed; intent, not completed funding

Allocation: NVIDIA (investor) → OpenAI (named party) (issuer)

Disclosed
22 Sept 2025
Observed as of
Not disclosed
Effective from
Not disclosed
Effective to
Not disclosed
SupportsNVIDIA NewsroomNot disclosed
To support the partnership, NVIDIA intends to invest up to $100 billion in OpenAI progressively as each gigawatt is deployed.

list-item:22

A permanent address. A dated record.

Cite the disclosure.

This address follows the record as coverage develops. Include the release identifier when citing the version you read; this page is not an immutable historical archive.

Edition
Reviewed release · sec-nvidia-msft-reviewed-20260908
Generated
2026-09-09T08:42:57.056Z
Dataset SHA-256
d4a82ffcabca4fa3b043890406ac837cc2024f9596a61de6d4e6cf14613191bb