← All financing records

Partnership / Reviewed release

NVIDIA / OpenAI proposed investment and partnership — unexecuted

A record of disclosed terms and participants. Each assertion is linked to its supporting evidence.

proposed_unexecuted_investment_and_partnershipLatest disclosure · 25 Feb 2026

Financial terms

Amount not disclosed

Amounts describe different obligations and are not additive. A commitment is not cash drawn; a commercial contract is not a guarantee. Unstated terms remain unknown.

01

The parties

  • IssuerOpenAI (named party)
  • InvestorNVIDIA

Legal entities and vehicles are shown separately. A role does not establish the amount funded or the scope of recourse.

02

Terms, with the evidence

Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.

Economic status

contract.economic_status

proposed_unexecuted_investment_and_partnership

subject NVIDIA CORP; counterparty OpenAI; finalizing a proposed investment and partnership agreement; unexecuted/not completed; no assurance the agreement will be entered into or that a transaction will be completed; amount not disclosed | Normalization: Explicitly capture the proposed/unexecuted 2026 NVIDIA/OpenAI investment-and-partnership relationship on its own record because the Wave 2 passage does not establish that it is the 2025 LOI or an amendment; no amount, completion, commitment, or effective date is inferred, and OpenAI uses the exact live-catalog named-party brand entity. | Source fact date unknown

Disclosed
25 Feb 2026
Observed as of
Not disclosed
Effective from
Not disclosed
Effective to
Not disclosed
SupportsNVIDIA CorporationNot disclosed
We are finalizing an investment and partnership agreement with OpenAI. There is no assurance that we will enter into an investment and partnership agreement with OpenAI or that a transaction will be completed.

edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:70

A permanent address. A dated record.

Cite the disclosure.

This address follows the record as coverage develops. Include the release identifier when citing the version you read; this page is not an immutable historical archive.

Edition
Reviewed release · sec-nvidia-msft-reviewed-20260908
Generated
2026-09-09T08:42:57.056Z
Dataset SHA-256
d4a82ffcabca4fa3b043890406ac837cc2024f9596a61de6d4e6cf14613191bb