← All financing records

Guarantee / Reviewed release

NVIDIA PORTS campus guarantees — aggregate, conditional

A record of disclosed terms and participants. Each assertion is linked to its supporting evidence.

guarantee_entered_subject_to_conditionsLatest disclosure · 26 Aug 2026

Financial terms

Multiple disclosed amounts

Amounts describe different obligations and are not additive. A commitment is not cash drawn; a commercial contract is not a guarantee. Unstated terms remain unknown.

01

The parties

  • GuarantorNVIDIA

Legal entities and vehicles are shown separately. A role does not establish the amount funded or the scope of recourse.

02

What supports the financing?

Purpose, assets, contracts and credit support are different things. Only explicitly recorded terms appear here.

Assets & purpose

Not separately recorded — check the source evidence

Collateral & secured status

Not separately recorded — check the source evidence

Repayment & offtake

Not separately recorded — check the source evidence

Recourse & guarantees

  • USD 105,000,000,000guarantor NVIDIA CORP; supported obligor an affiliate of OpenAI Group PBC (OpenAI); creditor/lessor affiliates of SB Energy Corp. (SB Energy); signed in August 2026 (month-only in source); guarantees become effective with applicable lease commencement and payment obligations are triggered upon tenant defaults; cap stated as a total; not drawn exposure | Normalization: Aggregate contingent exposure, not cash paid or a funded loan. Unnamed legal affiliates remain unresolved; no parent substituted for obligor or beneficiary. Knowledge date from retained source/accession coverage, not effective date. | Source fact date unknown
  • USD 105,000,000,000guarantor NVIDIA; supported obligor/tenant OpenAI; contingent payment obligation under the Agreements; subject to specified conditions including ready-for-service conditions; initial commitment; creditor/lessor not named; date is announcement date | Normalization: The August 17 initial-commitment cap is the same NVIDIA PORTS guarantee instrument already represented by the exact existing record; retain named OpenAI as supported-obligor context in the raw evidence, but do not substitute it as a borrower without a primary-source legal-obligor definition or invent a lender, lessor, parent, or affiliate participant. | Source fact date (role not promoted to effective date): 2026-08-17
03

Terms, with the evidence

Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.

Economic status

contract.economic_status

guarantee_entered_subject_to_conditions

guarantor NVIDIA CORP; guarantee entered into with SB Energy; leases at the PORTS Technology Campus; may expose NVIDIA CORP to substantial obligations over extended periods; supported obligor and creditor roles not specified in passage; no amount stated | Normalization: Repeated PORTS-specific risk disclosure retained as status, not another monetary obligation. Knowledge date from retained source/accession coverage, not effective date. | Source fact date unknown

Disclosed
26 Aug 2026
Observed as of
Not disclosed
Effective from
Not disclosed
Effective to
Not disclosed
SupportsNVIDIA CorporationNot disclosed
We have entered into guarantees with SB Energy relating to leases at the PORTS Technology Campus that may expose us to substantial obligations over extended periods.

edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:165

Coverage limit

support.coverage_limit

USD 105,000,000,000

guarantor NVIDIA CORP; supported obligor an affiliate of OpenAI Group PBC (OpenAI); creditor/lessor affiliates of SB Energy Corp. (SB Energy); signed in August 2026 (month-only in source); guarantees become effective with applicable lease commencement and payment obligations are triggered upon tenant defaults; cap stated as a total; not drawn exposure | Normalization: Aggregate contingent exposure, not cash paid or a funded loan. Unnamed legal affiliates remain unresolved; no parent substituted for obligor or beneficiary. Knowledge date from retained source/accession coverage, not effective date. | Source fact date unknown

Record total — not a per-participant allocation

Disclosed
26 Aug 2026
Observed as of
Not disclosed
Effective from
Not disclosed
Effective to
Not disclosed
SupportsNVIDIA CorporationNot disclosed
guarantees, capped at a total of $105 billion, to provide credit support

edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:89

Coverage limit

support.coverage_limit

USD 105,000,000,000

guarantor NVIDIA; supported obligor/tenant OpenAI; contingent payment obligation under the Agreements; subject to specified conditions including ready-for-service conditions; initial commitment; creditor/lessor not named; date is announcement date | Normalization: The August 17 initial-commitment cap is the same NVIDIA PORTS guarantee instrument already represented by the exact existing record; retain named OpenAI as supported-obligor context in the raw evidence, but do not substitute it as a borrower without a primary-source legal-obligor definition or invent a lender, lessor, parent, or affiliate participant. | Source fact date (role not promoted to effective date): 2026-08-17

Record total — not a per-participant allocation

Disclosed
17 Aug 2026
Observed as of
Not disclosed
Effective from
Not disclosed
Effective to
Not disclosed
SupportsNVIDIA CorporationNot disclosed
NVIDIA’s aggregate payment obligation is cumulatively capped at $105 billion for its initial commitment under the Agreements.

edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:3

A permanent address. A dated record.

Cite the disclosure.

This address follows the record as coverage develops. Include the release identifier when citing the version you read; this page is not an immutable historical archive.

Edition
Reviewed release · sec-nvidia-msft-reviewed-20260908
Generated
2026-09-09T08:42:57.056Z
Dataset SHA-256
d4a82ffcabca4fa3b043890406ac837cc2024f9596a61de6d4e6cf14613191bb