← All financing records

Credit facility / Reviewed release

NVIDIA senior notes — as-of January 28, 2024 disclosure

A record of disclosed terms and participants. Each assertion is linked to its supporting evidence.

subsidiary_liabilities_effectively_senior_to_notesLatest disclosure · 21 Feb 2024

Outstanding balance

USD 9,700,000,000

as-of date; net outstanding notes due by 2060; not a new borrowing draw | Normalization: The source gives the net outstanding balance of NVIDIA notes as of January 28, 2024. Attach it to a date-scoped disclosure record rather than the generic 2026 aggregate record; this is an outstanding balance, not a new borrowing or commitment. | Source fact date (role not promoted to effective date): 2024-01-28

Amounts describe different obligations and are not additive. A commitment is not cash drawn; a commercial contract is not a guarantee. Unstated terms remain unknown.

01

The parties

    Legal entities and vehicles are shown separately. A role does not establish the amount funded or the scope of recourse.

    02

    What supports the financing?

    Purpose, assets, contracts and credit support are different things. Only explicitly recorded terms appear here.

    Assets & purpose

    Not separately recorded — check the source evidence

    Collateral & secured status

    • unsecured_seniorall notes; unsecured and senior obligations; no amount stated; note terms statement | Normalization: The source describes NVIDIA notes as unsecured senior obligations. Attach this statement to a date-scoped January 28, 2024 disclosure record; do not infer persistent instrument continuity from the generic 2026 aggregate title or invent lender, trustee, borrower, amount, maturity, or effective interval. | Source fact date unknown

    Repayment & offtake

    Not separately recorded — check the source evidence

    Recourse & guarantees

    Not separately recorded — check the source evidence

    03

    Terms, with the evidence

    Separate observations, not an additive total. Disclosure dates, observation dates and effective periods retain their original meaning.

    Economic status

    contract.economic_status

    subsidiary_liabilities_effectively_senior_to_notes

    existing and future liabilities of subsidiaries; effectively senior to the notes; no amount stated; note terms statement | Normalization: The source states a priority consequence for existing and future subsidiary liabilities relative to NVIDIA notes. Attach this to the same date-scoped January 28, 2024 disclosure record without inferring named subsidiaries, a parent role, or a lender. | Source fact date unknown

    Disclosed
    21 Feb 2024
    Observed as of
    Not disclosed
    Effective from
    Not disclosed
    Effective to
    Not disclosed
    SupportsNVIDIA CorporationNot disclosed
    All existing and future liabilities of our subsidiaries will be effectively senior to the notes.

    edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:273

    Outstanding balance

    credit.outstanding_balance

    USD 9,700,000,000

    as-of date; net outstanding notes due by 2060; not a new borrowing draw | Normalization: The source gives the net outstanding balance of NVIDIA notes as of January 28, 2024. Attach it to a date-scoped disclosure record rather than the generic 2026 aggregate record; this is an outstanding balance, not a new borrowing or commitment. | Source fact date (role not promoted to effective date): 2024-01-28

    Participant allocation not specified

    Disclosed
    21 Feb 2024
    Observed as of
    Not disclosed
    Effective from
    Not disclosed
    Effective to
    Not disclosed
    SupportsNVIDIA CorporationNot disclosed
    As of January 28, 2024, we had net outstanding a total of $9.7 billion in notes due by 2060.

    edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:98

    Secured status

    credit.secured_status

    unsecured_senior

    all notes; unsecured and senior obligations; no amount stated; note terms statement | Normalization: The source describes NVIDIA notes as unsecured senior obligations. Attach this statement to a date-scoped January 28, 2024 disclosure record; do not infer persistent instrument continuity from the generic 2026 aggregate title or invent lender, trustee, borrower, amount, maturity, or effective interval. | Source fact date unknown

    Disclosed
    21 Feb 2024
    Observed as of
    Not disclosed
    Effective from
    Not disclosed
    Effective to
    Not disclosed
    SupportsNVIDIA CorporationNot disclosed
    All our notes are unsecured senior obligations.

    edgartools-evidence-v2/bundle:273

    A permanent address. A dated record.

    Cite the disclosure.

    This address follows the record as coverage develops. Include the release identifier when citing the version you read; this page is not an immutable historical archive.

    Edition
    Reviewed release · sec-nvidia-msft-reviewed-20260908
    Generated
    2026-09-09T08:42:57.056Z
    Dataset SHA-256
    d4a82ffcabca4fa3b043890406ac837cc2024f9596a61de6d4e6cf14613191bb